skip navigation

MGHCA Hall of Fame

MGHCA Hall of Fame

The Minnesota Girls High School Coaches Association is pleased to have finalized the criteria and selection process for the MGHCA Hall Of Fame.  Anyone is encouraged to nominate someone they feel has been an integral part in the development and/or history of girls high school hockey in Minnesota over the past few decades.  Please download the form, and follow the directions on the page to submit your nomination.

Statement of Purpose

  • To recognize and preserve the heritage of  girls high school hockey in Minnesota and to keep alive the tradition and spirit of the game.
  • To honor the people who through distinguished achievement and service have been instrumental in the development of the game, and devoted themselves to creating great opportunities for girls to play the game of hockey in the State of Hockey.

2013 Hall of Fame Inductees

Dr. Bob May* - Pioneer
Tom Maeckelbergh - Coach/Builder/Volunteer
Tim Morris - Coach/Builder/Volunteer
Dave Palmquist - Coach/Volunteer
Jane Ring* - Pioneer
Chuck Scanlon - Coach
Brano Stankovsky* - Coach/Builder/Volunteer
Charlie Stryker* - Coach/Builder/Volunteer


2014 Hall of Fame Inductees

Laura Halldorson - Pioneer/College Coach
Pete Hyduke - Coach/Builder
Sue Ring-Jarvi - Pioneer
Tom Rodefeld - Coach

2015 Hallof Fame Inductees

Richard Bartholdi - Coach
Pete Edlund - Coach
Vin Paolucci - Coach
Jill Pohtilla - Pioneer/College Coach

2016 Hall of Fame Inductees

Denny Bray - Coach
Steve Guider - Coach
John Schultz - Coach

2017 Hall of Fame Inductees

Jeff Corkish - Coach
Glen Gilderman - Coach
Tim Hunst - Coach/Volunteer
Jim MacFarlane - Coach

2021 Hall of Fame Inductees

Patrick Furlong - Coach
Barb Halbrehder - Pioneer/Volunteer
Bill Halbrehder - Builder/Volunteer
Tom Kulenkamp - Coach

Page edited 2021-09-15