skip navigation

Ms Hockey Finalists Announced

By LPH, 02/18/20, 10:45AM CST


For Immediate Release                                                                                     Feb. 14, 2019

Contact: Bryan Zollman (320-333-3279,



2020 Minnesota Ms. Hockey Award 10 finalists announced


Let’s Play Hockey announced today the 5 finalists for the 2019 Ms. Hockey Award, which will be presented to the top senior girls’ high school hockey player in Minnesota at the Ms Hockey Banquet Sunday, Feb. 23.

In alphabetical order, here are this year’s finalists:


Semifinalist                Pos.  School/Team                GP       G      A       TP        College

Hannah Corneliusen    F      Warroad                       27        53     27     80        Merrimack

Lily Delianedis            F      Blake                            27        44     30     74        Cornell

Sydney Langseth        F      Eden Prairie                 28        34     40     74        MSU-Mankato

Olivia Mobley              F      Breck                           28        49     35     84        Quinnipiac

Maggie Nicholson       D      Minnetonka                   22        5       18     23        Minnesota



The five finalists have combined for 168 goals and 150 assists for 318 points this season, an average of 34 goals and 30 assists.  In their respective careers they have played in a combined 698 games and scored a combined 547 goals and 382 assists for 929 points.


In addition to on-ice talent, criteria for the Ms. Hockey Award include academics, community/extracurricular activities, citizenship and coachability. Past winners: 2019 Madeline Wethington (Blake), 2018 Taylor Heise (Red Wing), 2017 Grace Zumwinkle (Breck), 2016 Presley Norby (Minnetonka), 2015 Taylor Williamson (Edina), 2014 Sydney Baldwin (Minnetonka), 2013 Dani Cameranesi (Blake), 2012 Hannah Brandt (Hill-Murray), 2011 Karley Sylvester (Warroad), 2010 Bethany Brausen (Roseville), 2009 Becky Kortum (Hopkins), 2008 Sarah Erickson (Bemidji), 2007 Katharine Chute (Blake), 2006 Allie Thunstrom (North St. Paul), 2005 Gigi Marvin (Warroad), 2004 Erica McKenzie (Hastings), 2003 Andrea Nichols (Hibbing/Chisholm), 2002 Ashley Albrecht (South St. Paul), 2001 Renee Curtin (Roseville), 2000 Krissy Wendell (Park Center), 1999 Ronda Curtin (Roseville), 1998 Laura Slominski (Burnsville), 1997 Annamarie Holmes (Apple Valley), 1996 Winny Brodt (Roseville).


Other awards that will be presented at the banquet include the Let’s Play Hockey Senior Goalie of the Year Award, which goes to the top senior goalie in girls’ high school hockey, as well as the Minnesota Girls High School Hockey Coaches Association’s Coaches of the Year, and All-State and All-Academic Award winners for the 2019-20 season.


The keynote speaker of the Ms. Hockey Banquet will be Olympic Gold Medalist and 2013 Ms. Hockey winner Dani Cameranesi. Dave Schwartz of Kare 11 will emcee the event.


To order tickets for the 2020 Ms. Hockey Awards Banquet, call Jim  Kurtt at 612-237-3481.