skip navigation

Top Ten Ms Hockey Finalists Announced

By LPH, 02/14/20, 11:15AM CST



For Immediate Release                                                                                     Feb. 10, 2019

Contact: Bryan Zollman (320-333-3279,



2020 Minnesota Ms. Hockey Award 10 semifinalists announced


Let’s Play Hockey announced today the 10 semifinalists for the 2019 Ms. Hockey Award, which will be presented to the top senior girls’ high school hockey player in Minnesota.

In alphabetical order, here are this year’s 10 semifinalists:


Semifinalist                Pos.  School/Team                GP       G      A       TP        College

Mackenzie Bourgerie   F      North Wright County      27        22     23     45        St. Cloud State

Addie Burton               F      Blake                            26        25     29     54        Minnesota

Hannah Corneliusen    F      Warroad                       26        52     26     78        Merrimack

Lily Delianedis            F      Blake                            26        43     29     72        Cornell

Sydney Langseth        F      Eden Prairie                 26        31     38     69        MSU-Mankato

Olivia Mobley              F      Breck                           27        48     34     82        Quinnipiac

Jamie Nelson              F      Andover                        26        26     38     64        MSU-Mankato

Maggie Nicholson       D      Minnetonka                   20        5       14     19        Minnesota

Kayla Santl                 F      Roseau                          26        39     37     76        Bemidji State

Audrey Wethington      F      Blake                            23        24     28     52        Minnesota


All 10 players named as semifinalists are committed to a Division I school for next season, including seven who will stay in the State of Hockey. The semifinalists have scored an average of 31 goals and 30 assists this season for their respective teams. All 10 players have been bound to the textbooks for the past several years as they check in with a cumulative grade-point average of 3.62.


The five finalists for the Ms. Hockey Award will be named in the Feb. 13 edition of Let’s Play Hockey with the winner announced at the Ms. Hockey Awards Banquet on Sunday, Feb. 23, at the St. Paul RiverCentre.


In addition to on-ice talent, criteria for the Ms. Hockey Award include academics, community/extracurricular activities, citizenship and coachability. Past winners: 209 Madeline Wethington (Blake), 2018 Taylor Heise (Red Wing), 2017 Grace Zumwinkle (Breck), 2016 Presley Norby (Minnetonka), 2015 Taylor Williamson (Edina), 2014 Sydney Baldwin (Minnetonka), 2013 Dani Cameranesi (Blake), 2012 Hannah Brandt (Hill-Murray), 2011 Karley Sylvester (Warroad), 2010 Bethany Brausen (Roseville), 2009 Becky Kortum (Hopkins), 2008 Sarah Erickson (Bemidji), 2007 Katharine Chute (Blake), 2006 Allie Thunstrom (North St. Paul), 2005 Gigi Marvin (Warroad), 2004 Erica McKenzie (Hastings), 2003 Andrea Nichols (Hibbing/Chisholm), 2002 Ashley Albrecht (South St. Paul), 2001 Renee Curtin (Roseville), 2000 Krissy Wendell (Park Center), 1999 Ronda Curtin (Roseville), 1998 Laura Slominski (Burnsville), 1997 Annamarie Holmes (Apple Valley), 1996 Winny Brodt (Roseville).


Other awards that will be presented at the banquet include the Let’s Play Hockey Senior Goalie of the Year Award, which goes to the top senior goalie in girls’ high school hockey, as well as the Minnesota Girls High School Hockey Coaches Association’s Coaches of the Year, and All-State and All-Academic Award winners for the 2019-20 season.


The keynote speaker of the Ms. Hockey Banquet will be Olympic Gold Medalist and 2013 Ms. Hockey winner Dani Cameranesi. Dave Schwartz of Kare 11 will emcee the event.


To order tickets for the 2020 Ms. Hockey Awards Banquet, call Jim  Kurtt at 612-237-3481.