skip navigation
Adrenaline logo

2015 MGHCA Hall of Fame Inductees Announced

09/22/2015, 9:00am CDT
By Morris

The MGHCA will induct four individuals into their Hall of Fame October 9th.

The Minnesota Girls Hockey Coaches Association is pleased to announce their Hall of Fame inductees for 2015.  This year they will welcome four individuals who have contributed a great deal to the growth and development of girls hockey in Minnesota.  Pete Edlund, the long time assistant coach at South St Paul's highly successful program.  Jill Pohtilla, the first coach of the first women's college hockey team in the Midwest at Augsburg College.   Richard Bartholdi, started the Cloquet girls hockey program, and became very competitive in girls hockey for over a decade.  Vin Paolucci as the leader of the Hopkins High School girls program, developed many college players, a Ms Hockey and two Senior Goalie selections with a very competitive team in one of the toughest conferences in the state.

They will be inducted at the MGHCA Awards Banquet on Friday night, October 9, at the Gradient Financial Center in Blaine, as a part of the annual MGHCA Fall Clinic and meetings. The 2015 Section and State coaches of the year will also be honored at the awards banquet. Tickets for the banquet are included with the Fall Clinic registration or can be purchased separately online.

Tag(s): Home